Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Le chemin du tango
9 juin 2007

Still not dancing

Still not dancing... decided to give it a break, so I can restore my ankle to its full use later - but I am not sure I will be able to stand it much longer. I keep on going over the moves in my head and not being able to actually do them is so frustrating.. It may sound like I am obsessing a bit - but please note tanguillo's comment saying that for us dancers it is sometimes hard to find balance in some things, besides the dance:) How very true.
Anyhow, seeing as my current tango life is quite uneventful, I am going to post something of an older date, on an eternal tango topic which we sometimes forget when concentrating too much on things like technique or etiquette; but isn't it, in reality all about finding your other dancing half? You know (I am sure you all know what I mean), the person(s) with whom dancing isn't a painful discussion but rather a smooth, effortless chat, even a harmony without words - a bit like when, with some people, one must constantly search for conversation topics while with others - even complete strangers - one can talk for hours without the slightest effort, almost reading their thoughts? That this may happen in a dance is a source of constant amazement and delight to me - only it happens so rarely..
The post is in French - it was originally written in that language and I couldn't bring myself to translate it. I hope that's ok.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
D
Ceci devrait te plaire :-)))le film en particulier<br /> <br /> <br /> http://gourmandiane.canalblog.com/archives/2007/02/27/4145593.html<br /> <br /> Bonne semaine tanguera!
Le chemin du tango
Publicité
Le chemin du tango
Archives
Publicité